In other things they are exact opposites. Their friendship has been a rollercoaster ride with ups and downs and twist and turns: but at the end of the day they always end up together. One of the main reasons for conflict has been shared loved interests and here is Titir’s version of their fights. (As told to Stotropama Mukherjee)

How Competitive Friend Signs Were Noticed

Don’t get me wrong! I love Annu. But sometimes she is this whiney child. Let me tell you about this girl we met, Rita. So there was this Harry Potter event Annu and I were supposed to go to together, but Annu was late. There I met Rita. I liked her a lot and we started flirting instantly. When Annu eventually came, I introduced her to Rita. It was evident that even Annu was smitten by Rita. As the event ended we both came back with our heads in the clouds. There are no brownie points for guessing how angry Annu was with me. But you see I got a chance and took it: How am I to be blamed for it? You might call it jealousy or you might call me toxic but I loved being above her in the competition. This is usually how it goes. She is, of course, proud of me for being brave and for being a go-getter, but at the end of the day it gets to her. And these are competitive friend signs right?

She Showed Competitive Friend Signs But I Loved Her Dearly    - 69She Showed Competitive Friend Signs But I Loved Her Dearly    - 76